Crochet Mood Blanket – Week 6

Crochet Mood Blanket

Ah, there it is. Never ending, squishy goodness. I am totally in love with this blanket! Due to its size and bad lighting, I admit that it is proving somewhat tricksy to photograph but never mind. We do our best!

Crochet Mood Blanket

Unfortunately I missed Hazel’s link party last week as my granny making slowed somewhat after a mistake in the joining. Pressure got to me and I took a few days off. It was such a relief when I had caught up and we are now fully back on track.

Crochet Mood Blanket

Oh dear, just look at those ends! I was doing so well. By next Tuesday, I intend to have them all weaved in and snipped. I cannot bear to leave them for long or I’ll never do them!

20140210_211724

I am still fascinated about what I have learned regarding my relationship with colour. Take the purple in the photo above. I have two almost full balls of it as I was never overly keen on including it in previous projects. It is not particularly offensive but lilac does little for me. If I think about my mood colours, however, that colour strongly represents my feelings after a good day at work. How strange that a colour that I am not particularly fond of can symbolise such positive emotions.

Anyway, enough of my musings for today. Back soon! x

4 Comments

Filed under Blanket

4 responses to “Crochet Mood Blanket – Week 6

  1. quilt32

    Your comments on colors and their effect is very interesting. The blanket is coming along beautifully.
    Lillian

  2. I’m not usually a Lilac fan either but in some things, or on certain days, it just works. Your blanket is looking fantastic.

  3. Your blanket is looking beautiful so far, although do not envy those ends!!

    Fascinating what you have discovered about lilac…it is quite a soothing colour 🙂

We always love to hear from you so please leave a comment below. x

