Crochet Mood Blanket – Week 3

Crochet Mood Blanket

Good evening all, lovely to see you here. It’s been a busy, happy weekend round here so blogging has slipped. I’ve got a few photos from the 365 Project to catch up on but will get around to all that soon.
Today, however, is time to update on my Crochet Mood Blanket. I am linking to Hazel’s Tuesday Updates in the hope that this should keep me on track throughout the year. It will be wonderful to have a record of how the project develops week by week.

image

Awful as these pictures are (daylight would help) I have to say that I am loving how this blanket is coming along. I am so proud of the those diamonds joining together my little triangles. Eeek! I cannot wait to see it in a month or two.

image

Tonight’s square was hooked whilst eating an amazing shortbread buttercream biscuit baked by my lovely mother. They were made on request in lieu of a birthday cake for yours truly and were as incredible as ever. Yum yum!

Well I must love you and leave you as it is past my bedtime. If you are also creating a Mood Blanket, please leave a comment with a link do that I can see how it is coming along.

Take care! x

5 Comments

Filed under Blanket, Crochet

5 responses to “Crochet Mood Blanket – Week 3

  1. Mommy

    The colours of the blanket really pick out those of your tablecloth! Looking forward to a crochet lesson! Mommy x

  2. quilt32

    The colors of your blanket are beautiful. The shortbread looks so delicious setting on that gorgeous plate. I think I would take that over cake, too.
    Happy birthday.
    Lillian

  3. I really love how you are using squares and triangles, they are all beautiful!! I can’t wait for the long days of daylight for taking photographs in!

    Thank you linking your progress on my blog

  4. Great to see how yr mood blanket is coming along! Looking forward to sharing yr journey as yr blanket grows!!

We always love to hear from you so please leave a comment below. x

