Crochet Mood Blanket – Week 2

Crochet Mood Blanket Week 2

Hello and welcome, it is Tuesday Tally Time! Today’s post will update you on the progress of my Crochet Mood Blanket. Hazel over at Hazel’s Crochet is creating a link party for people to share how they are getting on so I am going to post how it’s going every week (to join or have a nosey, check it out here).

I am still loving my enforced crochet every evening.

Crochet Mood Blanket Week 2

I especially enjoy choosing which colour I will be hooking that evening. Having not assigned a colour for each mood, I just rummage inside my bag and pull out the colour that I am feeling that day. Wouldn’t want to end up with tired/stressed for Monday-Friday every week! Crochet Mood Blanket Week 2

I love the way that the triangles are already beginning to tell a story. Moss green for Saturday as I was feeling relaxed and going ‘back to nature’ with out trip to the Nature Centre (read all about it here).

Crochet Mood Blanket Week 2

Pink for Sunday as I was buzzing after attending a wedding fayre for my lovely friend’s upcoming nuptials. Beige for today as we had a Victorian School Day today and I was seeing the world in sepia. Such fun!

As I did not have a pattern to go by I had to botch together aย plan but it seems to be working out okay. As this involves turning the triangle each row I will do the same with my granny squares – it adds pattern and texture, okay?! After a couple of days I decided to change the yellow centres to cream. The look of the yellows with the colours did not look like it did in my mind! As you can see, I still have the maroon triangle to redo. Other than that and a couple of stray ends, I feel we are relatively up to date on progress.

Crochet Mood Blanket Week 2

Yes, I am lovingย  my granny patches. There will be 14 triangles to make until progressing onto the squares for row 2. 26 rows of 14. This blanket should be some size!

If you are making a Mood Blanket, please add a comment so I can come and see how yours is getting on. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under Blanket

4 responses to “Crochet Mood Blanket – Week 2

  1. Becca

    I’m thrilled that my wedding has a triangle! It looks beautiful.

  2. I love your little triangles, I have always been curious about trying to make a granny triangle blanket! ๐Ÿ™‚ Cant wait to see how they turn out when you put them together

We always love to hear from you so please leave a comment below. x

