Sunrise and Crochet

Sunrise

Good evening my dears. We have a peaceful skyscape for our image of the day. You can see how late I was running this morning as dawn had broken before I’d even left the house. Luckily I still had time to dash across the road and snap this before buzzing along to work. I am pleased to report that the old adage ‘Red in the morning, Shepherd’s warning’ did not come true until evening and we enjoyed a bright, chilly day.

Sky at School

The light was even more beautiful as I pulled into the car park. For a moment I forgot the stresses of the day ahead and how the children were due to arrive in less than half an hour and took a moment to gaze skywards.

In fact I have been appreciating some peaceful moments all week thanks to the Crochet Mood Blanket project. I am loving the 30 minutes of enforced hooky after the Little Man has gone to bed and before paperwork resumes.

Scottie Dog Shortbread

Making it even more enjoyable are these adorable little Scottie Dog Shortbread biscuits, which are just too cute.

Crochet and Sambuca

And tonight we have the additional decadence of a little drop of Sambuca. What more could I ask for?!

Wishing you love and laughter this weekend, xxx

2 Comments

Filed under Blanket

2 responses to “Sunrise and Crochet

  1. quilt32

    Scottie dogs are my favorite, although I’ve never owned one.
    And I love shortbread. Beautiful photos.
    Lillian

  2. I’m dreaming of seeing a sunrise or sunset…I cycle to work in the dark at 6.15, and cycle home in the dark. Today I was supposed to finish at 4 and thought I may catch a glimpse of the end of an apparently gorgeous day but I have not seen daylight as I left at 5.30! On days off I sleep until well after sunrise ha ha!! Thank goodness for yarny pursuits to keep us sane, the hexagons are beautiful and striking. A hexagon a day keeps the doctor away. Fiona x

We always love to hear from you so please leave a comment below. x

