Happy New Year!

A glass of fizz in front of the Christmas tree to welcome in 2014.

Hello and welcome! It is so wonderful to be here, welcoming in 2014 with a new post. My goodness, it has been a long time since my last visit. I have to confess that my return to work turned my life somewhat upside down and I lost my equilibrium for a while. Blogging just got squeezed out. A week passed, then a month and then it seemed difficult to reconnect with you, my dear readers, and the blogging community as a whole.

But oh, have I missed this calm and colourful space! So many times I have thought of posting but didn’t feel that I could commit to posting regularly. Therefore I have a plan! Inspired  by the 365 Project, I intend to post at least one image daily, thus allowing me to keep in contact with you even if life is hurtling by with me hanging on by the coat tails. If I miss a day, it doesn’t matter, but at least you shall know that I am always here in spirit!

So here is me raising a toast to you, welcoming in 2014. May you find it brimming with exciting potential!

9 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Snapshot

9 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. quilt32

    So glad to hear from you again. I’ve been wondering how your sweet little boy is doing. Lovely toast with the pretty tree in the background.
    Lillian

  2. Isobel

    How very exciting! Will be interesting comparing our 365 projects! Love love xxx

  3. So very nice to see YOU back my friend!! Happy New Years.

  4. Mommy

    I’ll have to see if I can input too, but it is good to see you active again. Mommy xx

We always love to hear from you so please leave a comment below. x

