Saturday Morning

Sunny Window

Good morning! Ah, blue skies, how we have missed you! A bright and early start for the Little Man and I, we have enjoyed a few hours of peace and quiet, happy in each other’s company.

Dresser 1

In honour of the imminent arrival guests, I decided to embark upon a spot of morning cleaning with my little helper in tow.

Dresser 3

Dusting is a rare enough event in this house to be noteworthy. Although I do not often feel compelled to remove the layer of fluff from my ornaments (after a couple of weeks it doesn’t get any worse anyway, does it?!) I do enjoy the end results. It will make me smile everytime I look at these gleaming shelves full of prettiness over the next few days.

Dresser 2

Sweet as it is, I am not wholly sure that the Little Man is of great help in these situations. Now he is mobile his reach is rather impressive. Indeed it is rather alarming to see those chubby hands reach out and grab a precious trinket but oh so adorable when I look at his face light up with pride. ‘I’ve got it, mommy!’ He loves the dresser (why would I not want him to play with a cupboard full of cut glass, china and booze?!) and we have to keep a chair in front of the door to deter his curiousity.

Book 1

Once the household chores were over, we spent a bit of quiet time together.

Book 2

The Little Man is obsessed with books. From a young age we shared at least one story a day. Before he was mobile, we used to read during nappy off time on his change mat, primarily to keep his hands out of the way, but now he will happily sit on my lap whilst we read together.

Book 3

Books are also a favourite choice for the Little Man when he is playing alone and he will spend ages carefully working through the pages, staring at the pictures and jabbering away as he reads them.

Morning

It is now mid morning and I find myself now sitting on the sofa, looking around our home and feeling an overwhelming sense of contentment. How lucky I am.

Wishing you peace and happiness this weekend, x

4 Comments

Filed under Baby, Snapshot

4 responses to “Saturday Morning

  1. So cute! Love your dresser too. Happy Easter!

    • quilt32

      You do indeed have shelves full of pretties and I agree that a little dust fluff doesn’t hurt my collectibles at all.

      Of course, the best pretty is Little Man – love your new header.
      Lillian
      lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

  2. Lovely 🙂 Have a great weekend and Happy Easter!

  3. Yes, you are a very blessed lady. Little Man is so curious with his reading…love to see this in the little ones. Hope your Easter was a wonderful one for you and your family.

We always love to hear from you so please leave a comment below. x

