Magic Moments – 8/52

This week seems to have been full of light and colour, probably helped by plenty blue skies. As the germs were banished we grabbed the opportunity to get out there and make the most of the February sun. So here’s what I was enjoying last week:

image

Ah, the sight of freshly laundered towels blowing on the line. Makes my heart sing! I told you before about my new toy, my tumble drier (here), but nothing beats hanging things outside to dry.

image

Beautiful fabrics brightening my day. These were purchased to cover the cupboards in my new classroom and are now bringing a bit of colour into the room and making it feel more my own.

image

A touch of decadence with a box of Indian sweets. I limited myself to two days in school over half-term to try and get my new classroom straight and my lovely mother came in to help. Afterwards we went to purchase the fabric above. Whilst there we popped into the shop next door and she treated us to a selection of barfi. Made from sugar and condensed milk these are pure indulgence!

image

Finally, a chilly picnic on a family day out to Wightwick Manor. Choc full of exquisite Pre-Raphaelite and Arts and Craft pieces this mock Tudor house was a fascinating place to visit. We shall definitely have to go again when the gardens are in full bloom and the light does the facade justice. Relaxing and enjoying each other’s company, we had a wonderful time.

image

4 Comments

Filed under Magic Moments, Trips and outings

4 responses to “Magic Moments – 8/52

  1. It looks like you’ve had a great week πŸ™‚ The fabric looks gorgeous! And the sweets…yum! M x

  2. mommy

    Must get back to fabric shop (and poss sweet shop next door) soon!! X

    • quilt32

      I’ve never heard of the candy – it looks delicious. Beautiful fabric and a good shot of a little boy going high in the air.
      Lillian
      lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

  3. The packed lunch looks SO inviting! I am a huge sandwich lover and this one looks so fresh and delicious!

We always love to hear from you so please leave a comment below. x

