Magic Moments – 4/52

Oh I do enjoy these posts, scrolling back through photographs and reliving so many magic moments. So here is what has been making me happy this week…

image

A gift from my father-in-law, my beautiful birthday tulips have been making me smile all week. Dazzling white when the sun shines, I just love their simple beauty.

image

On Sunday, I made hubby and I the most amazing sandwich. The remaining haggis (from our Burns Night supper) sprinkled over 1/3 of a baked camembert (the local store selling off Christmas stock) all sandwiched between two pieces of seed-filled bread and toasted on a hot griddle. Incredible!

image

This pile of delights is the result of a shopping trip with my mom and the Little Man. See that charming peacock to the left there? I bet you cannot guess what that box is.

Give up?

That is my newly acquired musical soap box, and I mean that literally. How wonderful is that?! The soap is less than incredible but I am thinking of removing that and using the box as a musical earring chest. There were, however, many intoxicating soaps that we spent far too long sniffing, the best of which I bought to place in my drawers.

image

This week has been full of milestones for the Little Man. All of a sudden he can now crawl (nothing is safe!), pull himself up to standing (he is desperate to walk) and kiss people (awwww!). So many changes in such a short space of time. The first time I looked around to see him standing by the sofa was a truly unforgettable moment.

Wishing you all many moments of happiness this week, xx

6 Comments

Filed under Baby, Magic Moments

6 responses to “Magic Moments – 4/52

  1. quilt32

    So many pretty things and that gorgeous sandwich! Of course, the best is Little Man standing by the sofa.
    Lillian
    lillianscupboard.wordpress.com

  2. Beautiful flowers! Good luck with the crawling!

  3. A musical soapbox! Briliant 🙂 And the haggis sandwich looks good…we had a much smaller haggis than usual and were very disappointed that we didn’t have leftovers. In Glasgow they like to put it on pizza – it can be a surprisingly good combination!

We always love to hear from you so please leave a comment below. x

