Snapshot

Greetings! Some days have a purpose: a planned outing, a special meal, a celebration. However the majority are not so clearly defined. They are not particularly exciting or momentous but comfortable and familiar. They contain the little events that make up everyday life and I am very grateful for them. 

I am forever fascinated at having the opportunity to peek into the homes and lives of fellow bloggers and I love having the opportunity to share and record these here. So this is a little snapshot of what is happening in my life on this Sunday:

In my garden:

The roses are smiling at the intermittent sunshine.

 

I love fushia – they look like beautiful ladies dancing through the sky on tiptoes, their pink skirts swirling.

 

I used to love popping the buds as a child.

This little bee was snoozing on the job.

On the lake:

A gentle breeze rolling over the lake making the reflections shimmer on the surface. It felt very tranquil.

With my tea:

A sneaky little slice  of chocolate cake. I decided to make only half a cake so that I can enjoy a little slice of what I fancy while not scuppering my attempts to lose the baby belly. Clever, no?!

On my hook:

I am on the final colour of my edging for my ripple blanket. I am so excited, I love this blanket and am incredibly proud to have nearly completed it. More about this soon!

 Hoping you stop and look at the little things in your life today. Enjoy!

xxxxxxxxxx

6 Comments

Filed under Blanket, Cakes, Crochet, Food, Gardening, Snapshot

6 responses to “Snapshot

  1. the flowers are splendid.

  2. Lovely snapshots and your cake looks delicious!

We always love to hear from you so please leave a comment below. x

