A return to Rosy Hill

Hello! Here I am, back again.

First of all I would like to offer a profuse apology for our prolonged absence. The first picture might give an idea as to the cause of my sudden disappearance. During the early months of pregnancy, I lost my get up and go! I could not pick up my crochet hook and, when I returned from work, it took all my energy to stay awake long enough to eat dinner and mark the books let alone wax lyrical on here! However, I have really missed blogging and being part of the incredible, crafty online community that I love.

So here I am, taking my first tentative steps back onto Rosy Hill. I am so happy to be here. The first thing to do I feel is introduce my gorgeous little man that you can see in all his wrinkly glory. I just cannot believe that he was once that tiny! Munchable!

I have thought long and hard about returning – I wanted to make sure that it was the right thing to do, that I would be able to post regularly and not disappear this time. I talked to Becca to check that she was on board. I started thinking about my photographs, reconnecting with Flickr and Ravelry.

Lately I have really immersed myself in the world of virtual hooky whilst feeding my little bundle. I have trawled through Flickr, discovered new blogs and read some of my favourite blogs from the beginning. The colour, the inspiration, the intimate peek into the everyday life of these amazing artists is so exhilarating and yet so cosy. Seeing the rhythm of their lives from week to week, season to season, year to year is so precious and what I really want us to capture here.

It really struck me when preparing a Cornflake Tart for Father’s Day. I logged on to find the recipe and realised that I had made it exactly one year previously.  There was a family tradition emerging and I hadn’t even realised!

I have really enjoyed waving hello to you again. I am so happy to return.

Will be back soon to show you some of the yarny goodness that has been going on around here.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a comment

by | August 16, 2012 · 14:24

We always love to hear from you so please leave a comment below. x

